Happy Birthday Tracy!!

Today is Tracy’s 42nd Birthday, and our first birthday without her.  To say I am heartbroken to not be able  to celebrate today with her here is an understatement. But I will all find a way to toast her in my own way.

Tracy was and is the ultimate survivor. She was a tough as nails bad ass with one of the biggest and softest hearts.  She was silly and goofy and thought she was the best dancer EVER, even though we tried to tell her different. She adored her family, cherished her friends and never took one day of her life for granted.

One of my most favorite memories I have of Tray is from about 2 years ago.  Tracy, our dear friend Sarah and I went out for a night on the town in good old NYC!!! We started the night out at The Bubble Lounge, enjoying very expensive champagne and too expensive snackage. I taught Sarah and Tray the proper way to do the MySpace/Facebook fishy-face and then spent the next hour making fishy faces for the camera perfecting our sassy pouts. From the Bubble Lounge we hopped to a few other clubs and found them dull and not up to our speed at all. So I took them to my stomping grounds. McFadden’s!!

I can’t even begin to tell you the fun we had. I have a few close friends that work there and for the night they treated us like VIP. Free drinks, our choice of music and our own table/section on the dance floor. My favorite part of the night was getting my sister up on the bar with me to shake our very fine arses!! And yes even poor Sarah was dragged on top of the bar to partake in our raunchy dance. Yes I have the pictures to prove it!!

My sister glowed that night. Her smile was so wide is must have hurt. We laughed till we doubled over and danced till our calf muscles quivered!! It will be a night that I will always remember. A night we celebrated life, love and having one another.

Today is Tracy’s birthday. I miss her, I love her and I aspire to be as strong, beautiful and courageous as only she could be.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY BIG SISTER!!! I love you with all of my heart!

*Please enjoy the video I have posted below. It is a video of Tracy on her 40th Birthday when she rode a motorcycle from Scotland to England with other amazing survivor from Amazon Heart. I’m sure you know the words… Please sing along….. LOUD!!!

Love, Love, Love!

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Tracy!!

  1. I bet she’s doin’ the chicken dance! why the hell not? I would be! And drinking and smoking and doing all of the things we are not *supposed* to do!!!
    Happy Birthday sweet sweet Tracy….I hope to see you again some day and I am soooo happy to know you are watching over all of us!!!

  2. I was just telling My family about that very time when you and Tracy were dancing on the bar!!!!!!How you enjoyed the time you were giving and an important part of the fight is to keep living. So toTracy I send her a very Happy Birthday and I celebrate the woman she was and the way she inspired evryone that knew her!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! love to you my friend

  3. Jamie,
    Thanks for sharing the story and the video. Her internet groupies were so excited for her to make that trip. She did an awesome job.

    I hope you were able to have your last chemo and are done! Shake your own “arse” and celebrate that great role model of yours! She would love for you to do so.
    Kim

Leave a comment